NSCRA: Maryland
Maryland International Raceway
June 13, 2010


The Maryland event was both heated and well-attended by diehard drag racers. Proving that sport compact drag racing is alive and well on the east coast.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 147 Boris Rojas 2002 Toyota Solara N/A .380 7.262 177.56
Loss 147X Manny Cruz 2002 Cougar N/A foul 10.919 111.76

In a all Cruz Racing Final, Boris Rojas remains undefeated against fellow team mate Manny Cruz.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 2978 Edwin Burgos 1980 Toyota Starlet N/A .087 7.468 184.07
Loss 2738 Victor Flores 1972 Datsun 1200 N/A .274 17.236 48.36

Victor Flores seems to have trouble in his SR20 Powered Datsun and Edwin Burgos takes the win.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 712 Charles Walker 2006 Honda S2000 N/A .324 8.307 181.74
Loss 2010 Vijay Ramkissoon 1995 Toyota Supra N/A .431 8.232 175.96

Charles Walker has the better light and is able to beat Vijay "Big Daddy" Ramkissoon.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 2X Oliver Frey 1955 VW Bug N/A .035 9.767 136.23
Loss 2000 Jason Yerby 2003 Honda Insight N/A .126 11.597 100.17

Oliver Frey takes the win in VW taking out the number one qualifier Jason Yerby.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 121 Chris Miller 1995 Honda Civic N/A .118 8.618 172.45
Loss 704X Josue Echavarria 2000 Honda Civic N/A .203 9.017 166.93

Chris Miller of NRGTech Racing runs his second fastest time and takes the win over Josue Echavarria TD Autowerkes Civic.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 720 Ernie Taylor 1993 Mazda RX-7 N/A .084 9.793 142.66
Loss 711 Roger Quarrcoopone 1992 Honda Prelude N/A .217 10.765 139.00

Ernie Taylor's RX-7 proves to be to much for the Honda Prelude of Roger Quarrcoopone.


Status Racer # Name Car Dial In Reaction ET MPH
Win 723 Tim Grey 1994 Honda Civic N/A .206 10.803 123.61
Loss 1580 Loan Nguyen 1995 Honda Civic N/A .134 10.917 126.32

{yoogallery src=[/images/phocagallery/nscrajune13] title=[NSCRA Maryland 2010] width=[150]}





Import Face-Off 2012: Columbus, OH

Text and Photos by Cliff Wallace - www.importfaceoff.net IMPORT FACE-OFF: National Trail Raceway (Hebron, OHIO)FWD presented by S.P.E.C. clutches and flywheels Winner - Morse, Rob - Lawrenceburg, IN - '00 Civic - 10.326 @ 147.71 R/U - Moore, Jon - Columbus, OH - '98 Neon - 10.797 @ 134.85 FORCED INDUCTION PRO presented by Motovicity Distribution Winner - Abele, Jesse - Peure Valley, KY - '92 Talon - 8.940 @ 162.24 R/U - Abele, Nick - Crestwood, KY - '91 Talon - 9.339 @ 151.34 FORCED INDUCTION SPORT presented by Deatsch Werks Winner - Heiner, Hal - Louisville, KY -…

JapFest 2015: Heemstede, Netherlands

On Sunday, May 10th, auto enthusiasts enjoyed the display and competition of Japanese vehicles at the annual JapFest in Heemstede, Netherlands. Thousands of fans, near and far, came to the Circuit of Zandvoort to attend the event. During the day, there were several demonstrations: drift , car limbo (sponsored by santoso.com), Show and Shine (sponsored by Meguiar's), Time Attack Championship (sponsored by Toyo Tires; 2nd round) and drag races when the Time Attack was on hold. All attendees of JapFest got to see their favorite drivers and cars with access to the paddocks, and shopped (or window shopped) at vendor…

Import Face-Off 2011: Montgomery, AL

Photos by Cliff Wallace - www.importfaceoff.net FWD presented by SPEC clutches and flywheels Winner – Matt Stover – Rome, GA – 9.95 @ 143.42 R/U – Jason Koehler – Macon, GA – 11.032 @ 100.59 Forced Induction Pro presented by Go-Autoworks.com Winner – David Denton – Winter Haven, FL – 9.90 @ 141.75 R/U – Jerry Bates – Blountsville, AL – 12.96 @ 71.40 All Motor Pro presented by Competition Clutch Winner – Disco Douvic – Ft. Waltong Beach, FL – 11.77 @ 115.97 R/U – Blake Barv – Pensacola, FL – 11.91 @ 115.34 Forced Induction Sport presented by…

USTCC 2014: Willows, CA

Sheehan/Arsham Win Back to Back in Touring Car at Thunderhill. Akhromstev does the same in GT The Sheehan/Arsham partnership resulted in another win in the Touring Car class with Daniel Akhromstev pulling out a dominant victory in the GT class at Thunderhill Raceway. The Nitto Tires United States Touring Car Championship (USTCC) racers visited one of their favorite tracks with the National Auto Sport Association (NASA) playing host to the championship. Gary Sheehan drove three of the four GoGoGear.com/UTI/Konig Wheels race cars during the weekend to score the victory. He started out with the Hyundai Genesis Coupe and Sheehan managed…