CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex

Drifting – 1st Place: Marin Guilbault
Drifting – 2nd Place: Riley Sexsmit
Drifting – 3rd Place: Brad Paauw

Time Attack

Time Attack – Unlimited AWD – 1st Place: Mike McGinnis – New Track Record
Time Attack – Unlimited AWD – 2nd Place: Paul Loeffelhoz

Time Attack – Unlimited RWD – 1st Place: Andrew Cassidy – New Class Record
Time Attack – Unlimited RWD – 2nd: James Kutschke

Time Attack – Unlimited FWD – 1st Place: James Houghton – New Class Record
Time Attack – Unlimited FWD – 2nd Place: William Au-Yeung

Time Attack – Super Street AWD – 1st Place: Michael Harvey
Time Attack – Super Street AWD – 2nd Place: B. Don
Time Attack – Super Street AWD – 3rd Place: Alex Li

Time Attack – Super Street RWD – 1st Place: Riann Van Vuuern
Time Attack – Super Street RWD – 2nd Place: Michael Gardner
Time Attack – Super Street RWD – 3rd Place: Scott Shadbolt

Time Attack – Super Street FWD – 1st Place: Chris Boersma
Time Attack – Super Street FWD – 2nd Place: Eric Lavigne
Time Attack – Super Street FWD – 3rd Place: Wilson Chan

Time Attack – Street AWD – 1st Place: Krishna Weyer

Time Attack – Street RWD – 1st Place: Vince Strati
Time Attack – Street RWD – 2nd Place: Jun Ann
Time Attack – Street RWD – 3rd Place: Tim Gaudry

Time Attack – Street FWD – 1st Place: John Silva
Time Attack – Street FWD – 2nd Place: Kyle Remus
Time Attack – Street FWD – 3rd Place: Luigi Montanez

CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex

Drag Racing

Bracket  – 1st Place: Clint McAdams
Bracket  – 2nd Place: Car #3042

Pure Street – 1st Place: Clint McAdams
Pure Street – 2nd Place: Robin Gelinas

Street Warz – 1st Place: John Wooley
Street Warz – 2nd Place: Justin Fraser

Super Street – 1st Place: Jason Velenosi
Super Street – 2nd Place: Jeff Misra

Pro Comp – 1st Place: Paul Bhawan
Pro Comp – 2nd Place: Imran Aziz

CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex

Show and Shine

Best of Show

1st: Rich Polsini (Infiniti G35)
2nd: Tom Franjic (Dodge Charger)
3rd: Marco Bifolchi (Nissan 240sx)

Speciality Awards – Best Of’s

Largest club: Street Impressions
Best Team: Team Toyo
Best Graphics: Vyacheslav Koval
Body: Tom Franjic
Interior: Marco Bifolchi
Engine: Andrew Tabone
Paint: Rich Polsini
ICE: Kyle Gibson
Judges Favourite: Jeremie D.

CSCS 2013 Round 2: Grand Bend Motorplex
Class Awards

4th Gen Civic: 1st: Jon Carey    
5th Gen Civic: 1st: Tracey Elliott
6th Gen Civic: 1st: Julian    2nd: Tony Ho
7th Gen Civic: 1st: Peter Wiebe    
8th Gen Civic: 1st: Derek Roias    
9th Gen Civic: 1st: Ty Brick    
Best Honda: 1st: Simon Lee | 2nd: Scott Moffatt
Best Acura: 1st: Marco Sardone | 2nd: Jimmy Chau
Best Subaru: 1st: Kyle Gibson    
Best Toyota: 1st: Patrick S.    
Best Mazda: 1st: Mark McKinnon | 2nd: Ryan Murry
Best Mazda 3: 1st: Peter C.    
Best Mitsubishi: 1st: Joshua Lai | 2nd: Bruce Lim
Best Nissan: 1st: Marco B.    
Best Infiniti: 1st: Rich Polsoni
Best Genesis: 1st: Nick Lamanna | 2nd: Sam Chen
Best Scion: 1st: Stephen T.
Best Volkswagen: 1st: Alex Culum    
Best Integra: 1st: Andrew T.
Best Euro Other: 1st: Jeremie D. | 2nd: Vyacheslav Koval
Best J-Body: 1st: Kevin Soper
Best Ford: 1st: Steve    
Best Domestic: 1st: Tom Franjic | 2nd: Daniel Danyluck
Best Cobalt: 1st: Crystal M.    
Best Truck/SUV: 1st: Chris Heath    
Best Mini Truck: 1st: Ed Stanton    
Best Bike: 1st: Kevin S.

Spotted: Vancouver International Auto Show 2016: Vancouver, BC

The Vancouver Convention Centre played host to the 96th annual Vancouver International Auto Show on March 23-27, 2016 and 2nd annual Tuner Battlegrounds #TBGLIVE award category competition, thanks to Drive Marketing Group. Here are a few highlights of the Tuner Battlegrounds competitors. 1) Ryan Peabody's 2013 Scion FR-S equipped with a Rocket Bunny body kit. 2) Bill Brinkworth (#TBGLIVE award category runner-up) displayed his S30 240Z with custom D-Brinkworth fender flares and spoiler. 3) Kalson Chan's Exige S is bodystyled with a Lotus GT3 wide body. 4) Josh Chow (Drive Marketing Group) hands the #TBGLIVE award to Jules Gabriel, winner…

Import Face-Off 2013: El Paso, TX

Photos by Projekt Cars Import Face-Off was hosted in El Paso, TX on December 1, 2013.…

Import Face-Off 2013: Las Vegas, NV

Photos by Cliff Wallace Import Face-Off: Las Vegas, NV was held at The Las Vegas Motor Speedway on November 24, 2013. Front Wheel Drive presented by S.P.E.C. Clutches and Flywheels Winner –Javier Loarca – Civic – Downey, Ca – 10.030@161.42mph R/U – Jason Park – Integra – Granada Hills, CA – 10.068@114.85 Front Wheel Drive 2 presented by S.P.E.C. Clutches and Flywheels Winner – Jorge De La Cruz – CRX – LV,NV – 23.439@47.89 R/U – Joshua Herrera – Civic – LV, NV – 25.383@46.84 Outlaw presented by the F.O.A.T. Winner- Dana Westover – LV,NV – Supra – 8.034@177.09 R/U…

Formula Drift Round 7 2012: Irwindale, CA

Daigo Saito is Victorious at Round 7: Title Fight and is Crowned the 2012 Formula DRIFT Champion Formula DRIFT returned to Irwindale Speedway for the 2012 season finale. Daigo Saito in the Achilles Tire / Bridges Racing Lexus SC430 takes the event victory and wins the 2012 Formula DRIFT Championship. Round 7: Title Fight at Irwindale Speedway showcased drifting in its finest form. For the first time in Formula DRIFT and Irwindale Speedway history the event sold out before the gates opened to the public. “Last year was so amazing we didn’t think we could do it again, not like…